My Thoughts On: Justice

Grab a pair of sunglasses. You are going to need them to prevent yourself from being blinded by what’s ahead…

Ok so we all go through that “tweenager stage” where everything has to be BRIGHT and SPARKLY and BLINGTASTIC and TOTES ADORBS and SHIMMERY and NEON and SEQUINS and GRAPHICS and…and you get the point. AKA Justice.

I was in that deep, dark pit…or rather BRIGHT AND BLINDING pit of clothing this time last year…I am relieved to be out of it. Let’s just say that I prefer muted colors now. And I tend to stay away from lime green and pink sparkles. Especially when it’s lime green and pink sparkles together. 

For those few of you who don’t know, Justice is a store in the mall that’s really really really really hard to miss. You can usually spot it from 2 miles away because of the bright, sparkly clothing inside. Stuff like this:

Screenshot2013-01-21at105721PM

GASP

SHUDDER

*shields eyes*

*whispers*

THOSE BOOTS

Screenshot2013-01-21at105659PM

WHAT

I have plenty of questions.

Many questions.

The most important one…

WHY. 

I have so many more questions about these boots.

But let’s just move on. I shall spare my readers from having to be on the subject of these things that look like they just popped out of a factory in Sesame Street…

Let’s move on to better things, shall we?

2931929_673_1

Oop sorry those pants..nope..sorry…not any better….nope nope nope nope nope…

Black sequin shiny sparkly spandex tight legging-y skinny shimmery jeans…

ugh

nope

6411077_610B

Ok so what is with these shirts that say “adorbs”…

Like ???????

How would you like to go prancing around to school and shopping and every where else you may go, wearing a tunic that says “adorbs”. Is it supposed to be a self-advertisement?

LOOK AT ME! I’M TOTES ADORBS!

I do like the one in the far left that says “NYC”, though. That could actually be worked with and come out looking pretty fabulous.

Just not with those leggings.

Screenshot2013-01-20at12233PM

Fur vests never work. End of story. Especially when they are “3-year-old’s first plastic purse” purple, with a leggings of a different shade of purple, and a tunic with yet MORE purple, and pink, that looks like some small child got a hold of it and thought “hey this would look great if I finger-printed all over it!”

And Girl To The Right, please find a new home for those boots. Preferably a garbage bin.

but-thats-none-of-my2

Moving on.

Screenshot2013-01-21at110612PM

Wowww have some leggings. And graphic tops. And furry boots. And bling. Have lots and lots of bling.

I look at this picture and see as follows:

Bright colors

Graphics

Sparkles

Fur

Bright Colors

Gems

Shimmer

Animal Print

Pom Poms

Bright Colors

Shiny

Stripes

Polka dots

PINK

PURPLE

Sequins

Bright Colors

Shiny

Sparkly

Shimmery

Glam

Bling

Bling

Bling

Bright Colors

Bling

Bling

Bling

Bling

Oh and did I mention Bling….

Screenshot2013-01-21at105023PM

Blue Girl has an evil glint in her eye. Blue girl looks like she wants to smash that cupcake into Pink Hat Girl’s hair, because Blue Girl wanted to wear those shoes. Blue Girl thinks that she should have worn those shoes. Blue Girl isn’t happy with Pink Hat Girl.

I like that white jacket though.

Now that I’ve made plenty of fun of Justice, it’s only fair that I show you a couple things that I actually LIKE from them.

7971686_601

This is actually do-able, I wish that the words weren’t sparkly though.

7031635_639

THOSE ARE AMAZING! They remind me of Bean Boots, but cheaper…and not as cute, but cheaper…and they have sweater!

5940891_690_1

I would wear this outfit, which is good, because I have these pants, and I love them…I just need to shrink them, because my mother made me buy a size up because she thought I was growing, when I am growing very slowly…so they are too big…and it sucks….because I want to wear them.

8464818_605

I would totally wear this, I just wish it had sleeves. Not that I’m at all against no sleeves, I just prefer this certain type of denim jacket with sleeves made out of the same material as the hood.

So in the end…my rating of Justice would be…2 and a half stars.

images (21)

Emma

P.s. If I offended anybody by my opinion, I apologize deeply, but remember these were just my opinions, that shouldn’t affect anybody else’s..if you like any of that stuff that I was hating on, good for you, and wear it well 😉

Leave a Reply

