The #IWokeUpLikeThis Tag

Hey lovelies!

floral-backgrounds-tumblr-i10

To follow up on my “confident body image” post from yesterday, I decided to make this tag, the #IWokeUpLikeThis Tag, to help prove to the world just how beautiful everybody is in their own unique way, except I’m taking it a step further. You are beautiful even without makeup or filters. 

For those of you who don’t know what a tag is, I or somebody else will nominate you and your blog for this “tag,” and you answer the questions that I have created, and nominate it to 5+ other bloggers that you love and think are beautiful. Except this time I’m adding something a little different…to everybody who gets this tag, you have to attach a picture of yourself without makeup. Just to show everybody that you are absolutely completely gorgeous without even trying. Not that I have anything at all against makeup, quite the opposite actually, I just think that people need to be more aware of the beauty surrounding them, with or without makeup on…in this instance without.

So to begin, I am nominating:

Make Me Up Marie

Cat Eyes Red Lips

Beautiful, Breakable

The World of Cos

Stephie Estie

The Electric Concept

Dream and Dazzle

Dorkchops

Teacups and Tardises

And also, if you were not nominated but would like to participate, please please please feel welcome to accept the award…I want this tag to become as popular as possible because I think everybody deserves a chance to feel beautiful, with and without makeup, and if this helps even the tiniest bit, I WILL BE SO HAPPY.

To continue, her are the questions for you to answer:

1. What is your favorite thing about yourself, personality wise?

2. What is your favorite thing about your looks?

3. What is your least favorite thing about your personality?

4. What is your least favorite thing about your looks?

5. How many selfies do you think you take each week?

6. Who is the one person who always makes you feel beautiful?

7. What is the best compliment you have ever received?

8. Favorite desert?

9. Favorite drink?

10. Show me your makeup free selfie!! 😀

(Of course if you don’t feel comfortable posting a picture of yourself on the internet for privacy reasons, you can just answer the questions 😉 )

Now for my answers:

1. Probably my ability to let go of grudges, or always see the bright side of things (when I feel like it ;P )

2. This may sound weird but my lips…

3. My bad temper, but thankfully I can control it when I need to.

4. My knees or my nose.

5. Probably like 60…now how many of those do I keep? Um….probably 10 XD

6. My friend Sophie!

7. This is where I forget every single compliment I have ever received in my life. Maybe when my friend told me she was jealous of my looks…haha

8. Cheesecake!

9. Starbucks anything.

10. And here is my makeup free 10-minutes-after-I-woke-up selfie! 🙂

photo (12)

If you get this tag, please give credit to my blog for nominating you/creating the award so I can hopefully get more visitors here 🙂

I will leave a comment on your blog as soon as I can so that you can make sure to notice that you were nominated, and please do the same if you are nominating somebody.

Xxx

Emma

8 thoughts on “The #IWokeUpLikeThis Tag

Leave a Reply

